Todsünden by Feuerschwanz - CD - shop now at Feuerschwanz store


Product Type: CD
Our price: 16,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Format: CD 

To have fun, you have to sin! After their chart-topping #1 album Memento Mori, German medieval folk rockers FEUERSCHWANZ are back with a special surprise that no fan collection should be without! On 30.12.2022 the cover collection Deadly Sins will be released via Napalm Records. After some tracks already appeared on the bonus albums of Memento Mori and Das Elfte Gebot, the Franconians have now decided to give them even more attention and, including two more bonus tracks, proudly celebrate their musical deadly sins. From pop to punk rock to metal anthems, FEUERSCHWANZ effortlessly manage to combine different genres and give each song a new interpretation without losing their own trademarks.
The album begins with a cover of the Swedish pop legends Abba. FEUERSCHWANZ give their song "Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!" a folk-rock vibe with a sombre yet uplifting atmosphere that erupts into heavy riffing and drumming. Another legendary pop-rock song follows with Europe's "The Final Countdown", but recent hits like "Blinding Lights", Ed Sheeran's "I See Fire" and "Ding" by Seed (feat. AD INFINITUM's Melissa Bonny) also grace the album. Punk rock hits like "The Bad Touch" by Bloodhound Gang, "Hier kommt Alex" by Die Toten Hosen or "Der Graf" by Die Ärzte complete this colourful smorgasbord. Rammstein's "Engel" is given a folkloric, gloomy touch, while the summer hit "Dragoesta Din Tei" in its new version catapults the listener straight into a wild Viking party. In honour of the metal scene, FEUERSCHWANZ pay homage to Amon Amarth's "Twilight of the Thunder God", which mutates into a medieval hymn with 80s rock vibes. Further surprises beckon with Ghost's "Square Hammer", Powerwolf's "Amen and Attack", Sabaton's "Gott Mit Uns" and the all-time classic "Warriors of the World" by Manowar.
With Deadly Sins, FEUERSCHWANZ deliver heaps of fun and musical sophistication as well as excellent sound in equal measure. A sacrilege who does not join this exciting, musical journey!

1    Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!
2    Twilight of the Thunder God
3    The Bad Touch
4    Limit
5    Der Graf
6    Hier kommt Alex
7    I See Fire
8    Square Hammer
9    Warriors of the World United
10    Dragostea Din Tei
11    Amen & Attack
12    Engel
13    Gott Mit Uns
14    Ding
15    Blinding Lights
16    The Final Countdown